My very own website!!! Yikes!

The Electrician, by Stewart Giles

The Electrician book cover
A man is found dead attached to the complicated electrics in his home. Examination reveals that he was shot first and then stapled to the mains. It’s a ‘shocking’ case for DS Jason Smith and his team…
The Electrician is the 25th book in the DS Smith series. There are some references to events and murderers in earlier books in the series but the main reason I would advise reading all 25 books is that they’re FAB-U-LOUS!
I have always been a bit scared of electricity and don’t really understand it. Its power is being used to wreak havoc in York by a killer with a mission. We are made aware of the motive quite early on as a child is tortured by others. The desire for revenge is understandable even if we abhor the actions.
Smith and his team are straight into the case and dread every time there is a power cut as it suggests another victim is about to be found. The graphic details of the deaths and bodies are very unpleasant, and this is further emphasised by the revulsion exhibited by the shocked police officers.
There are also some personal subplots which give emotional depth to the characters. Smith is having nightmares in which he is haunted by dead colleagues. Meanwhile his adopted daughter Lucy is 16 and pregnant. Added to this is a new neighbour acting suspiciously and his senior officer confides that his wife has cancer.
The Electrician is full of drama, action, death and emotion.
The Electrician blog tour banner
The Electrician (A DS Jason Smith Thriller Book 25)
From bestselling author: Stewart Giles comes another brilliant addition to the Detective Jason Smith series.
If the lights go out – you’re as good as dead.
Detective Jason Smith is called out in the middle of the night to the scene of the most bizarre murder he’s ever seen.
A man has been shot dead and his hands have been stapled to the mains line in the distribution box. The family of the victim were blissfully unaware that anything was happening.
All the team have to go on is a witness who claims the lights in the area went out around the time of the murder.
After another man meets the same fate Smith is wide awake when he hears the testimony of his 4 year old daughter. She didn’t see who killed her father but the four words she heard him speak chills the marrow in Smith’s bones.
Ol’ Sparky is back.
The Electrician is in the city, and as long as Smith and the team are kept in the dark, he’s going to finish what he started.
What readers are saying about THE ELECTRICIAN
 I thought this an intelligent, interesting read with a great gripping conclusion. I thought this an intelligent, interesting read with a great gripping conclusion. – Carol
Stewart, you have a skill, a rare talent for putting the reader at the heart of things, so much so its as if the characters are old friends. Please keep doing what you are doing. It’s brilliant. A heart stopping thriller of a read I most certainly won’t forget in a hurry. – Misfits Farm
Creepy powerful amazing read to be picked up and read another outstanding book from this author with Smiths sense of humour added right to the end that will make you hold your breathe so be prepared and just follow your dreams. family life and work are Jason’s priorities in life, i just love all this series from the start, and there’s more in store. – Booklover Bev
Stewart Giles – Author Bio
After reading English at 3 Universities and graduating from none of them, I set off travelling around the world with my wife, Ann, finally settling in South Africa, where we still live.
In 2014 Ann dropped a rather large speaker on my head and I came up with the idea for a detective series. DS Jason Smith was born. Smith, the first in the series was finished a few months later.
3 years and 8 DS Smith books later, Joffe Books wondered if I would be interested in working with them. As a self-published author, I agreed. However, we decided on a new series – the DC Harriet Taylor: Cornwall series.
The Beekeeper was published and soon hit the number one spot in Australia. The second in the series, The Perfect Murder did just as well.
I continued to self-publish the Smith series and Unworthy hit the shelves in 2018 with amazing results.  I therefore made the decision to self-publish The Backpacker which is book 3 in the Detective Harriet Taylor series which was published in July 2018.
After The Backpacker I had an idea for a totally new start to a series – a collaboration between the Smith and Harriet thrillers and The Enigma was born. It brought together the broody, enigmatic Jason Smith and the more level-headed Harriet Taylor.
The Miranda trilogy is something totally different. A psychological thriller trilogy. It is a real departure from anything else I’ve written before.
The Detective Jason Smith series continues to grow. I also have another series featuring an Irish detective who relocated to Guernsey, the Detective Liam O’Reilly series. There are also 3 stand alone novels.
Website: www.stewartgiles.com
Twitter: @stewartgiles
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/stewart.giles.33


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.