loopyloulaura

My very own website!!! Yikes!

It’s Not You, It’s Him, By Sophie Ranald

 

We meet Tansy on New Year’s Eve as she is recovering from a devastating break up from Renzo. Her resolution for the year ahead? To get him back!
Meanwhile Tansy’s career and family life are causing her worry. She enjoys her job but her boss is a nightmare. She is struggling financially as all her friends have way more money than she does and she is trying to keep up. Heartbreakingly, her mum is supporting her dad’s gambling addiction so Tansy feels obliged to send home money to keep the family afloat.
Right from the start, we know that Tansy could do SOOOOO much better than Renzo and are desperate for her to see her own worth rather than chasing after a man who doesn’t deserve her.
The blurb desrives It’s Not You It’s Him as hilarious and whilst I agree that it has a lot of humour, it is so much deeper than that.
Many of us have been through bad break ups and found it difficult to move on and this is really well described by the author. There are also chapters dedicated to her dates with Renzo and I just wanted to scream with frustration at the way she allows herself to be treated.
This is such an emotional book due to the chapters dedicated to her miserable school days. Sophie Ranald accurately and devastatingly evokes those hideous days of feeling excluded and inadequate, as well as the cruelty of teenagers.

 

Media Kit:
Title: It’s Not You It’s Him
Author: Sophie Ranald
Publication Day: 18/06/2019
Buy Links:
Amazon: https://geni.us/B07NL1LSSDSocial
Apple Books: https://apple.co/2HvX8ct
Kobo: https://bit.ly/2TOCVVR
Googleplay: http://ow.ly/lNUv30o87mm
Description:
New Year’s Eve. The most overrated night of the year, right? I have to get through a night of enforced fun, drink all the prosecco and talk about new beginnings. But I don’t want new beginnings. I want my old beginning back.
Its been ten days, two hours and forty-three minutes since Tansy got dumped. Two heartbreaking weeks since Renzo, who made her weak at the knees and dizzy with excitement, found out Tansy’s secret – and ended it on the spot.
Since then, shes spent every evening scrolling through their old photos, drunk texted him twentysix times (he stopped reading after five), and lost count of how many packets of Kleenex she’s cried her way through.
Thats where Operation Get Renzo Back comes in. She ropes in a new wingwoman, maxes out her credit card and accidentallyon-purpose bumps into him at every opportunity. Oh, and she finds a fake boyfriend, as you do…
But while shes busy pretending, Tansys plan is thrown a major curveball. She has to learn the hard way that it’s not her, it’s him – and that sometimes, a break-up can end up being the making of you.
A fresh, funny and fabulous novel for anyone who has been dumped, got a post- breakup haircut, stalked an ex on Facebook, and then realised they were WAY better off without them. Fans of Sophie Kinsella, Lindsey Kelk and Matt Dunn will love this laugh-out-loud read.

Author Bio:
Sophie Ranald is the youngest of five sisters. She was born in Zimbabwe and lived in South Africa until an acute case of itchy feet brought her to London in her mid20s. As an editor for a customer publishing agency, Sophie developed her fictionwriting skills describing holidays to places she‘d never visited. In 2011, she decided to disregard all the good advice given to aspiring novelists and attempt to write fulltime. After one false start, It Would Be Wrong to Steal My Sister’s Boyfriend (Wouldnt It?) seemed to write itself. Her second, third and fourth novels followed, and The Truth About Gemma Grey was released in summer 2017. Sophie also writes for magazines and online about food, fashion, finance and running. She lives in south-east London with her amazing partner Hopi and Purrs, their adorable little cat.
To find out about Sophie‘s forthcoming releases and get access to free books and special offers, sign up to her newsletter at sophieranald.com
Author Social Media Links:
Website: sophieranald.com
Twitter: @ SophieRanald
Facebook: www.facebook.com/SophieRanald.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.