loopyloulaura

My very own website!!! Yikes!

The Crash, by Catherine Miller

The Crash book cover
Mike and Susan are a couple in their 50s. The spark has gone out of their marriage but the love remains. Zack and Chloe are two strangers who both receive heart transplants but have strange sensations that they think are memories from their new hearts…
The Crash is a real emotional rollercoaster!
Zack has an horrific accident with a chainsaw while Chloe has lived with a congenital heart conditon since birth. Both are lucky enough to receive donor hearts which enable them to live full lives again. Yet they both feel a strangely emotional pull out of their comfort zone.
Can organs retain memory? Can love transcend death? Fascinating questions dealt with in a really engaging way. Organ donation is such an important yet sensitive  topic and I loved the use of it as a basis for a novel. I hope this encourages discussion about the incredible life changing effect it can have.
The plot is delivered in a non linear, dual timeline way. We see the multiple perspectives of Mike, Susan, Zack and Chloe which gives us a wonderful emotional link to all four characters. I really felt that I knew the characters and wanted them to have a happy ending even though I knew what had happened to the older pair.
The Crash is a wonderfully written book about the enduring power of love, and the plot about organ donation gripped my heart (pun intended)
I have previously reviewed The Girl Who Wouldn’t Leave by Catherine Miller.

 

The Crash blog tour banner

 

MEDIA PACK 
The Crash: An absolutely unputdownable and heartbreaking page-turner by Catherine Miller
A split-second decision can change everything…
At the edge of a forest, a husband and wife are driving through the winding lanes. When a song comes on the radio, the song that brought the high-school sweethearts together on a dancefloor forty years ago, they turn to each other. That split second – a stolen glance as memories wash over them – is one of their last. Moments later, their car crashes.
Yet from tragedy, comes hope…
Two strangers lie in hospital, their lives hanging in the balance. After a near-fatal accident, it’s a miracle that Zach survived. And with a life-long heart condition, Chloe didn’t think she would make it past her twenties.
But that day, Chloe and Zach’s lives are saved when they each receive a heart. Gifted a rare second chance, it’s up to them not to waste it – to make the most of every moment.
They don’t know it, but they are inextricably linked. And until Chloe and Zach find one another – two hearts searching for their missing part – their new lives can never begin… Will they be able to find each other before it’s too late?
An absolutely beautiful and heartbreaking tale that will make you reach for the tissues but ultimately leave you with a smile. Fans of Jojo Moyes, Jodi Picoult and Diane Chamberlain will fall head over heels for this emotional and unforgettable story about making every second count.
Buy links
Amazon: https://geni.us/B09PNSGPYNsocial

About the author
When Catherine Miller became a mum to twins, she decided her hands weren’t full enough so wrote a novel with every spare moment she managed to find. By the time the twins were two, Catherine had a two-book deal with Carina UK. Her debut novel, Waiting For You, came out in March 2016.
Catherine was a NHS physiotherapist, but for health reasons she retired early from this career. As she loved her physiotherapy job, she decided if she couldn’t do that she would pursue her writing dream. It took a few years and a couple of babies, but in 2015 she won the Katie Fforde bursary, was a finalist in the London Book Fair Write Stuff Competition and highly commended in Woman magazine’s writing competition. Since then she’s had four novels published.
Author social media
Facebook: facebook.com/katylittlelady.author
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/katylittlelady/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/katylittlelady

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.