loopyloulaura

My very own website!!! Yikes!

Christmas at Silver Falls, by Jenny Hale

Scarlett Bailey arrives in Silver Falls with her dad Blue, ready to spend the festive season with her family at her grandmother’s inn White Oaks. The family have decided to close Gran’s inn as she is struggling financially and practically since the death of her beloved husband: the only problem is they haven’t told Gran yet…
Scarlett sees an opportunity to save the inn with a takeover from Charles Bryant but he is difficult to get on with and very secretive. Is she only interested in him because he could save Gran’s hotel or are emotions involved? She remembers him from her teen days but her faith in him is shaken when Gran refuses to trust him and a stranger turns up looking for him…
Christmas at Silver Falls is a sweet festive book about finding redemption and love. Family politics can be difficult to negotiate at the best of times but when loss and grief are involved. Scarlett and Charles have both got secrets to hide and they need to develop trust in each other before they can reveal their situations.
The importance of family is a key theme throughout the book. Scarlett and Charles both lost their mothers at a young age but whilst she grew closer to her father and other relatives, he became estranged. The hotel that Scarlett wants to save has plenty of happy family memories but change is inevitable in the same way that new generations of family arrive while older ones diminish.
Author Jenny Hale has made her main characters likeable and the dilemmas they face are believable. The Christmas setting makes it a feelgood book that will warm your heart as the weather turns colder.

 

Media Kit:
 
Title: Christmas at Silver Falls
 
Publication Day – 15/10/19   
 
Author:  Jenny Hale
 
BUY LINKS
Amazon: https://geni.us/B07X6N411MSocial
Apple Books: https://apple.co/2lUs8t8
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2ltQ71Y
Googleplay: http://bit.ly/2jS8KMy
 
Description:
 
A beautiful festive romance, all about the joy of Christmas with family, second chances, and finding love under the falling snow. This enchanting and uplifting read will have you both laughing and crying while it warms your heart.
White Oaks Inn has always been at the heart of Christmas celebrations for Scarlett Bailey and her family. Her adored gran has owned the rambling, old-fashioned hotel, filled with the scent of cinnamon and chocolate, since Scarlett was a little girl. But now her gran’s home is under threat. And it looks like it could be the Baileys’ last Christmas together there…
Over the holiday season, amidst much-loved festive traditions of baking cookies and decorating the tree, Scarlett throws herself into saving the hotel. When she hears that Charlie Bryant, a handsome, successful property developer, is spending December in Silver Falls, Scarlett is hopeful he might be the answer to their problems.
When they meet, sparks fly between impulsive Scarlett and business-like Charlie – as they both have very different ideas for the future of White Oaks. Scarlett is determined to show him how much White Oaks Inn means to her family and the guests who return there every year and, as they spend more time together, she begins to realize there is more to Charlie than his serious appearance…
But Charlie is struggling with a secret from his own past. Will he be able to face it, or will it stop him from truly opening up and getting close to anyone? And can Scarlett share the true meaning of Christmas with him and save her gran’s beloved hotel along the way?
Embrace the wonder of Christmas in this gorgeous novel about living for the moment and finding love when you least expect it. Christmas at Silver Falls is the perfect festive indulgence for fans of Debbie Macomber, Susan Mallery and Sheila Roberts.
 
Author Bio:
When I graduated college, one of my friends said, “Look out for this one; she’s going to be an author one day.” Despite being an avid reader and a natural storyteller, it wasn’t until that very moment that the idea of writing novels occurred to me.
Sometimes our friends can see the things that we can’t.
While I didn’t start straight away, that comment sowed a seed and several years, two children, and hundreds of thousands of words later, I completed a novel that I felt was worthy of publication. The result was Coming Home for Christmas, a heart-warming story about the magic of love at Christmas, and 2017 TV movie on The Hallmark Channel.
The rest is history.
When I’m not writing, I’m a mother of two boys and a wife to a very supportive husband.
Author Social Media Links:
Website: https://www.itsjennyhale.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/jennyhaleauthor/
Twitter:  https://twitter.com/jhaleauthor

2 comments

  1. Pingback: The House on Firefly Beach, by Jenny Hale - loopyloulaura

  2. Pingback: Christmas at Fireside Cabins, by Jenny Hale - loopyloulaura

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.