loopyloulaura

My very own website!!! Yikes!

The Killer’s Family, by Miranda Smith

The Killer's Family book cover
Rachel, Molly and Cara are united in their grieving. First their mother dies of cancer and then their father dies suddenly just months later. They are truly shocked when they uncover a secret and it begins to drive them apart. But fear and danger force them together again…
The Killer’s Family is a psychological and serial killer thriller set in America.
I really enjoyed the premise of this book. Most of us feel that we know our paretns really well so how would it feel if we suddenly discovered a shocking truth about them? This is the dilemma faced by the three sisters in this book. Each sister has a different way of coping with the shock and wants to handle their discovery differently.
The plot then skips ahead a year and the pace changes. New murders are being committed with a connection to the sisters, but they are the only ones who know that the Gemini Killer can’t possibly have returned. Or have they been misled or mistaken in their understanding of their dad? There is a wonderful tension which develops as fear and doubt tease the sisters.
The Killer’s Family is an entertaining thriller.
I have previously reviewed The One Before, Some Days Are Dark and What I Know by Miranda Smith.
The Killer's Family blog tour banner
Book Description:
We should never have kept our father’s secret.
Before, my sisters and I were close. Now, a year after our father’s funeral, we barely speak to each other. Molly won’t accept the truth. Rachel can’t forgive him. And I spend all my time digging through his life, trying to understand.
Then we hear the news. A woman has been found by the docks, her wedding ring stolen. The reporter says it appears the local serial killer has returned…
But I know that can’t be right, because I know who the killer was.
Henry Martin. Our father.
Someone is sending us a message. Someone knows we lied.
Now my sisters and I must work together to find out who is targeting us. How do they know what we’ve hidden? What do they want? And what other secrets lie buried in the past, putting us all in danger?
A brilliantly twisty suspense thriller that will have you flying through the pages and gasping at the twist. Fans of Lisa Jewell, Gillian Flynn and Ruth Ware will love The Killer’s Family.
Author Bio:
Miranda Smith writes psychological and domestic suspense. She is drawn to stories about ordinary people in extraordinary situations. Before completing her first novel, she worked as a newspaper staff writer and a secondary English teacher. She lives in East Tennessee with her husband and three young children.
https://mirandasmithwriter.com/
https://www.facebook.com/MirandaSmithAuthor/
https://www.instagram.com/mirandasmithwriter/
https://twitter.com/msmithbooks
Buy Link:
Amazon: https://geni.us/B09PNCZLXWsocial
Audio:
UK: zpr.io/qPEadvnqDRpW
US: zpr.io/7vStXMteEU2s
Listen to a sample here:
https://soundcloud.com/bookouture/the-killers-family-by-miranda-smith-narrated-by-lauryn-allman

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.