My very own website!!! Yikes!

Christmas on the Island, by Stewart Giles

Christmas on the Island book cvoer

DI Liam O’Reilly and his team are hoping for a peaceful Christmas but crime never stops! An apparent suicide is discovered on a boat but it soon becomes obvious that it was murder. Soon other suicides are found and also proved to be murder. Can Liam find the killer or is Christmas ruined?
Christmas on the Island is the sixth book in the excellent Liam O’Reilly series from Stewart Giles. I really love this series and have previously reviewed a number of books from this brilliant author.
This book did not disappoint my high expectations! Liam and the team are as wonderful as ever with a glorious banter between them, antagonism and a variety of personal entanglements. All of the police team are really well developed and full of little details that bring them to life from the pages.
The narrative style is dialogue driven as usual but there were also some rather gruesome forensic details as the bodies start to rack up. The plot is fast paced and relentlessly compelling with Liam frantically trying to understand the motive behind the deaths. I enjoyed the seasonal festive setting and this added an extra layer as the team face the prospect of a ruined Christmas due to their dedication.
Christmas on the Island is a fantastic crime and police thriller and a great addition to one of my favourite series of books ever!

Christmas on the Island blog tour banner

DI Liam O’Reilly mysteries Book 6: Christmas on the Island
CHRISTMAS: The silly season. Or, the suicide season?
A string of suicides on the island arouses Detective Liam O’Reilly’s suspicions. He understands that the suicide rate tends to increase during the festive season, but the ways in which these people have chosen to end their lives doesn’t feel right.
As O’Reilly and his team dig deeper they soon learn there is much more to these apparent suicides than they initially thought and O’Reilly realises there is a seriously damaged mind on the loose.
Dubbed the suicide killer by the press, this madman will stop at nothing to get his depraved message across and O’Reilly is the only one who can put an end to his killing spree.
This festive season is one the Irish detective will never forget.
Book 0.5-Phobia
4-Occam’s Razor
9 – Venom
10 – Severed
11 – Demons
12 – Deadeye
13 – Motive
14 – Australia
15 – Wishbone
Book 1 – Blood on the Island
2 – Lies on the Island
3 – Fear on the Island
4 – Malice on the Island
5 – Revenge on the Island
6 – Christmas on the Island
Book 1-The Beekeeper
2-The Perfect Murder
3-The Backpacker
Trotterdown a box set of DC Harriet Taylor books 1-3
Book 1 – The Enigma
2 – Dropzone
3 – The Raven Girl
Trilogy: The DS Smith & Harriet Taylor box set
THE MIRANDA TRILOGY (psychological thrillers)
The Divide
author Stewart Giles


Stewart Giles – Author Bio
After reading English at 3 Universities and graduating from none of them, I set off travelling around the world with my wife, Ann, finally settling in South Africa, where we still live.
In 2014 Ann dropped a rather large speaker on my head and I came up with the idea for a detective series. DS Jason Smith was born. Smith, the first in the series was finished a few months later.
3 years and 8 DS Smith books later, Joffe Books wondered if I would be interested in working with them. As a self-published author, I agreed. However, we decided on a new series – the DC Harriet Taylor: Cornwall series.
The Beekeeper was published and soon hit the number one spot in Australia. The second in the series, The Perfect Murder did just as well.
I continued to self-publish the Smith series and Unworthy hit the shelves in 2018 with amazing results.  I therefore made the decision to self-publish The Backpacker which is book 3 in the Detective Harriet Taylor series which was published in July 2018.
After The Backpacker I had an idea for a totally new start to a series – a collaboration between the Smith and Harriet thrillers and The Enigma was born. It brought together the broody, enigmatic Jason Smith and the more level-headed Harriet Taylor.
The Miranda trilogy is something totally different. A psychological thriller trilogy. It is a real departure from anything else I’ve written before.
The Detective Jason Smith series continues to grow with book 16 recently published. The first 5 books in the Detective Liam O’Reilly series are now available.
Website: www.stewartgiles.com
Twitter: @stewartgiles
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/stewart.giles.33


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.